The Dobson Forum Web Pages

Operators and Supervisors



Countries in alphabetical order

Country
Person(s)
Algeria Mr. Sidi Baika
National Meteorological Office of Algeria, PO Box 31, Observatory Tamanrasset, 11000 Algeria, Phone: + 213 9 34 46 73, Fax: + 213 29 34 42 26, E-mail: baika1971@gmail.com
Argentina Mr. Ricardo Sánchez
Mr. Lucas Berengua
Mr. Gerardo Carbajal Benítez

Servicio Meteorológico Nacional, Observatorio Villa Ortuzar, Av de los Constituyentes 3454, CP 1427 Buenos Aires, Argentina, Tel: +54-011-5167 6746, Fax:+5411-45148067, E-mail: rsanchez@smn.gov.ar, lucasjb@smn.gov.ar, gcarbajal@smn.gov.ar
Armenia Mrs. Zarmandukht Petrosyan
Armenian State Hydrometeorological and Monitoring Serv., Armstatehydromet, Leo str.54, Yerevan 0002 Armenia, Tel: +37410 536021, Fax: +37410 532952, E-mail:edittaron@gmail.com; zpetrosyan@sci.am
Australia Mr. Stephen Rhodes
Bureau of Meteorology, GPO Box 1289, Melbourne Victoria 3001, Australia Tel: +61 3 9669 4050, Fax: +61 3 9669 4736, E-mail: S.Rhodes@bom.gov.au
Belgium Mr. Hugo De Backer
Royal Meteorological Institute (K.M.I.), Ringlaan 3, B-1180 Brussels Belgium Tel: +32-2-3730594, Fax: +32-2-3751259, E-mail : Hugo.DeBacker@oma.be
Botswana Mr. Balisi J. Gopolang
Department of Meteorological Services, Airport, Maun, NorthWest p.o.box 458, Botswana, Tel: 002676860429, Fax: 002676861858, E-mail: bgopolang@gov.bw
Brazil Mr. Francisco R. da Silva
INPE-C.P. 515, 12201-970 S. José dos Campos, S. Paulo-Brasil Tel: +55-12-345 6037 Fax: +55-12-322 9887, E-mail:fraimundo@crn.inpe.br
Canada Mr. Vitali Fioletov
Meteorological Service of Canada, Experimental Studies Division, 4905 Dufferin Street,North York, Ontario, M3H 5T4, Canada Tel: +1-416 739-4633, Fax: +1-416 739-4281, E-mail:Vitali.Fioletov@ec.gc.ca
China P.R. Mr. Jianchun Bian - Xianghe
LAGEO,Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.O.Box 9804, Beijing 100029, P. R. China, Tel: +86-10-82995078
Fax: +86-10-82995073, E-mail: bjc@post.iap.ac.cn, bjc@mail.iap.ac.cn
Mrs. Wu Jian - Kunming
Department of Earth Sciences, Yunnan University, Kunming, P.R. China 650091, Tel: +86-871-5032143, Fax: +86-871-5153832, E-mail: Wujian@ynu.edu.cn
Cuba Mr. Juan Carlos Peláez
Solar Radiation and Atm. Ozone Group, Instituto de Meteorologa, Loma de Casablanca. Municipio Regla, Ciudad de La Habana, Apartado 17032, Código Postal 11700. Habana 17. Cuba, Tel: +867 07-23 al 27 (Ext 281, 229), E-mail:juan.pelaez@insmet.cu
Czech Republic
Mr. Ladislav Metelka
Mr. Martin Stanek

Solar and Ozone Observatory, Czech Hydrometeorological Institute, Zamecek 456, 500 08 Hradec Kralove 8, Czech Republic Tel: +420-495279261, E-mail:ladislav.metelka@chmi.cz , martin.stanek@chmi.cz , http://www.chmi.cz
Denmark Mr. Nis Jepsen
Danish Meteorological Institute, Lyngbyvej 100, DK-2100 Copenhagen, Denmark, Tel: +45-39-157500, Fax: +45-39-157460, E-mail: nje@dmi.dk;
Geofysisk Observatorium, SRI International, Postboks 10, 83910 Kangerlussuaq Greenland, Denmark Tel: +29-9-11260, Fax.: + 29-9-11120
Egypt Mr. Ayman El Shahat Badawy
Egyptian Meteorological Authority, Cairo Ozone Center, P.O.Box: 11784, Cairo 11331 Egypt Tel.: +202-284-9858, Fax.: +202-284-9857, E-mail: mnbadawe4@gmail.com
France Mrs. Solene Derrien
Centre de Recherches Atmospheriques, 8 route de Lannemezan, 65300 CAMPISTROUS, France, Phone: +33 562 406 114, Fax: +33 562 406 101, E-mail: solene.derrien@aero.obs-mip.fr
Mr. Francois Gheusi
Laboratoire d'Aerologie, Observatoire Midi-Pyrenees, 14, Avenue Edouard Belin, 31400 Toulouse, France, Phone: +33 561 332 761, Fax: +33 561 332790, E-mail: francois.gheusi@aero.obs-mip.fr
Mrs. Marie De Backer Barilly
CNRS, Observatoire de Haute Provence, 4870 Saint Michel I'observatoire, France Tel: +33-4-92 766296, Fax: +33-4-92766820, E-mail: mr.debacker@univ-reims.fr
Germany Mr. Ulf Koehler
Deutscher Wetterdienst, Met. Obs. Hohenpeissenberg, Albin-Schwaiger-Weg 10, D-82383, Hohenpeissenberg, Germany Tel.: +49-8805-954 171, Fax: +49-8805-954 230, E-mail: ulf.koehler@dwd.de , http://www.dwd.de/EN/research/international_programme/gaw/rdcc/rdcc_node.html
Mr. Lionel Doppler
Mr. Ingo Ortmann

Deutscher Wetterdienst, Met. Obs. Lindenberg, Am Observatorium 12, D-15848, Lindenberg, Germany, Tel: +49-6980-625872, E-mail: lionel.doppler@dwd.de, ingo.ortmann@dwd.de
Greece Mr. Costas Varotsos
Faculty of Physics, Division of Environmental Physics and Meteorology, University of Athens, Panepistimioupolis Build. PHYS-V, 15784 Athens, Greece Tel: +30-210-7276838, Fax: +30-1-7276791, E-mail: covar@phys.uoa.gr
Hungary Mr. Denes Fekete
Hungarian Meteorological Service, Division for Upper-Air Observations, P.O.Box 39, 1675 Budapest, Hungary Tel: +36-1-3464-857, Fax: +36-1-3464-849, E-mail: fekete.d@met.hu
Iceland Mr. Arni Sigurdsson
Icelandic Meteorological Office, Department of Geophysics, Bustadavegur 9, 150 Reykjavik, Iceland Tel: +354 522 6124, Fax: +354 522 6004, E-mail: arnisig@vedur.is
India Mr. Sunil Kumar Peshin
India Meteorological Department, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003 India, Tel No: 91-11-24635797, Fax No: 91-11-24699216 OR 91-11-24623220, E-mail: peshinsk@yahoo.co.in
Iran Mr. Majid M Farahani
Institute of Geophysics, Tehran University PoBox 14155-6466, Tehran, Iran, Tel: +98 21 88001115 ext 8231 or 8286, Fax: +98 21 88009560, E-mail: majid1998@yahoo.com , mazraeh@ut.ac.ir
Italy Mr. Luigi Lauria
Italian Meteorological Service, CAMM M.Cimone, 41029-Sestola(MO), Via delle Ville 40, Italy Phone: +39-536-62512, Fax: +39-536-62446 luigi.lauria@aeronautica.difesa.it
Mr. Giorgio Giovanelli
Mr. Emanuele Vuerich

Italian Air Force Meteorological Service, RESMA - Vigna di Valle, Via Braccianese km 18, 00062 Bracciano, Italy, Phone: +39-06-99801013, Fax: +39-06-9987297, E-mail: g.giovanelli@isac.cnr.it , vuerich@meteoam.it
Japan Ms. Ayako Takeuchi
Ozone Layer Monitoring Center, Atmospheric Environment Division, Japan Meteorological Agency, 1-2 Nagamine Tsukuba, 305-0052, Japan, Tel: +81-29-851-2572, Fax: +81-29-851-5765, E-mail: a_takeuchi@met.kishou.go.jp
Kenya Ms. Annet Nyaga
Kenya Meteorological Department, Dagoretti Corner, Ngong Road, P.O BOX 30259, 00100 GPO, Nairobi Kenya. FAX: +254-20-3876955 or +254-20-3877373, Tel: +254-20-3876957, OR 3867880, E-mail: nyagaannet@gmail.com
Mr. René Stübi
MeteoSwiss, CH-1530 Payerne, Switzerland, Phone +41 58 460 92 61, Fax +41 58 460 90 04, E-mail: Rene.Stuebi@meteoswiss.ch
Korea Republic of Mr. Jhoon Kim
Associate Professor, Yonsei University, Global Environment Lab./Dept of Atmospheric Science, Rm. 545, College of Science 134 Sinchon-dong, Seodaemoon-gu, Seoul 120-749, Rep. of Korea, Tel : +82-2-2123-5682, Fax : +82-2-365-5163, E-mail jkim2@yonsei.ac.kr
Mexico Mr. Mauro Valdes Barron
Observatorio de Radiacion Solar, Instituto de Geofisica, UNAM, E-mail: mauro@geofisica.unam.mx
New Zealand Ms. Sylvia Nichol
P.O.Box 14-901, Kilbirnie, Wellington, New Zealand, Phone: +64-4-3860300, Fax: +64-4-386-2153 , E-mail: s.nichol@niwa.cri.nz, http://www.niwa.cri.nz/
Nigeria Mr. Aremu Olusegun Amos
Pollution and Ozone monitoring unit, Nigerian Meteorological Agency, Lagos, Nigeria, P.M.B. 12542, Stranchan Street, Lagos, Nigeria, Phone: +234-1-2633371, E-mail: olusegunaremu69@gmail.com
Norway Mr. Georg H. Hansen
NILU – Norwegian Institute for Air Research, Fram Centre, P.O. Box 6606 Langnes, 9296 Tromsø, Norway, Phone: +47-63898280, E-mail: ghh@nilu.no
Ms. Tove M. Svendby
NILU – Norwegian Institute for Air Research, P.O. Box 100, 2027 Kjeller, Norway, Phone: +47-63898185, Fax: +47 63898050, E-mail: tms@nilu.no
Pakistan Mr. Naeem Siddique
Mr. Azhar Ali

Geophysical Center, Pak. Met. Dept., Brewar Road, P.O. Box 2, Quetta, Pakistan, Tel: 92 81 853034, Fax: 92 81 854218, E-mail: naeems73@yahoo.com, azharali@pmd.gov.pk
Peru Mr. Esequiel Villegas
Mr. Orlando Ccora

National Hydro-Meteorological Service of Peru (SENAMHI), Observatory Marcapomacocha, Jr. Cahuide, N° 785, Jesus Mariaeru, Lima 11, Peru. Phone: +511-472-4180, Fax:: +511-472-2467, E-mail: evillegas@senamhi.gob.pe, occora@senamhi.gob.pe
Philippines Mrs. Cherry Jane Cada
Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration, Science Garden Complex, Agham Road, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines 1101, Tel: 63 2 434 0955, Fax: 63 2 434 0955, E-mail: cjlimbo@yahoo.com
Poland Mr. Janusz Jaroslawski
Institute of Geophysics, Department of the Physics of the Atmosphere, Ksiecia Janusza 64, 01-452 Warsaw, Poland, Phone: +48-22-6915869, Fax: +48-22-6915915, E-mail januszj@igf.edu.pl
Portugal Mr. Diamantino V. Henriques
Mr. Pedro Viterbo
Instituto de Meteorologia, Rua C - Aeroporto de Lisboa, 1700 Lisboa, Portugal Phone: +351-21-8447000, Fax: +351-21-8402370, E-mail: Diamantino.Henriques@meteo.pt
Romania Mr. Constantin Rada
National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology, Sos. Bucuresti-Plotesti. No.97, 71552 Bucharest, Romania, Phone: +40-21-3163116, Fax: +40-21-3163143, E-mail: costel.rada@meteo.inmh.ro
Russia Mr. Slava Khattatov
Central Aerological Oservatory, Pervomajskaya Str.3, Dolgoprudny, Moscow region, 141700,Russia Phone: +7-495-408-6150, Fax: +7-495-408-6150, E-mail: slava.khattatov@gmail.com ; vera.sitnikova@mail.ru
Mr. Arkadi Shalamyanski
Main Geophysical Observatory, Karbyshev str.7, 194018 St. Petersburg, Russia Phone: +7-812-707-5293, Fax: +7-812-707-5135, E-mail: ozon@peterlink.ru ; pulsin@mail.ru
Mr. Sergey Ivlev
V.E. Zuev Institute of Atmospheric Optics, Russian Academy of Science, Academician Zuev square, 634021 Tomsk, Russia Phone: +7-3822-492738, Fax: +7-3822-492086, E-mail: ivlev@iao.ru ; bsb@iao.ru
Seychelles Ms. Inese Chang-Waye
Rawinsonde Upper Air Station, National Meteorological Service, P O Box 181, Mahe, Seychelles, Phone: +248-3804066/75, Fax: +248 384078, E-mail: metadmin@seychelles.net
Singapore Republic Ms. Lim Lih Mei
Meteorological Service Singapore, PO. Box 8, Singapore Changi Airport, Singapore 9181, Republic of Singapore. Phone/Fax +65-5457192, E-mail LIM_Lih_Mei@mss.gov.sg
South Africa Mr. Gerrie Coetzee
South African Weather Service, Private Bag X097, Pretoria, 0001 South Africa Phone: +27 12 3676048, E-mail: gerrie.coetzee@weathersa.co.za , http://www.weathersa.co.za
Spain Mr. Benito De La Morena
Mr. Jose Manuel Vilaplana

INTA, El Arenosillo, Mazagon E-21130 Huelva, Spain, Phone: +34-959-536003, Fax: +34-959-376294, E-mail: morenacb@inta.es, vilaplanagjm@inta.es
Sweden Mr. Thomas Carlund
Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute, S-601 76 Norrkoping, Sweden, Phone: +46-11-4958183, Fax : +46-11-4958001, E-mail : Thomas.Carlund@smhi.se
Mr. Mikaell Ottosson Lofvenius
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Vindeln Experimental Forests, Svartberget Field Station, S-922 91 Vindeln, Sweden, Phone : +46-933-115-40, +46-90-16-63-78, Fax : +46-933-10326, +46-90-16-77-50, E-mail: mikaell.ottosson.lofvenius@sek.slu.se
Switzerland Mr. Herbert Schill
Mr. Werner Siegrist

MeteoSchweiz, Haus Steinbruch, CH-7050 Arosa, Switzerland, Phone: +41-81-377-2616, Fax: +41-81-377-1901 ,E-mail: herbert.schill@meteoswiss.ch
Thailand Ms. Sumridh Sudhibrabha
Mrs. Duanchai Uraiwan

Data Analysis Section, Air Turbidity, Solar Radiation and Ozone Observations, Thai Meteorological Department, 4353 Sukhumvit Road, Bangna, Bangkok 10260 Thailand, Tel : +66-2-361-3640, Fax: +66-2-399-4563, E-mail : sumridh@metnet.tmd.go.th , ozone@metnet.tmd.go.th
Uganda Mr.Taddeo Ssenyonga
Department of Physics, Makerere University, P.O.Box 7062, Kampala, Uganda Tel: +256 772 981 906, E-mail: tjssenyonga@physics.mak.ac.ug
Ukraine Mr. Gennadi Milinevsky
Space Physics Laboratory, Physics Faculty, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, 64/13 Volodymyrska Str., 01601 Kyiv, Ukraine; Tel: +38 067 209 6256, +38 050 3525498; Fax: +38 044 521 3393, E-mail: genmilinevsky@gmail.com, gmilin@univ.kiev.ua
United Kingdom Mr. David Moore
Rm 149, Met O (OP)2b, Meteorological Office, London Rd, Bracknell, Berks, RG12 2SZ, United Kingdom, Phone: +44-1344-85-6413, Fax : +44-1344-85-6412, E-mail: dmoore@meto.gov.uk
Mr. Jon Shanklin
Mr. Steve Colwell

British Antarctic Survey, Cambridge, England, E-mail: j.shanklin@bas.ac.uk ,src@bas.ac.uk, http://www.antarctica.ac.uk/met/jds/
Uruguay Mrs. Mercedes Ocampo
Direccion Nacional de Meteorologia, J. Barrios Amorin 1488, 11200 Montevideo, Uruguay Phone: +5982-480036, Fax: +5982- 497391, E-mail: mercedes@adinet.com.uy
USA Mr. Glen McConville
NOAA/ESRL Global Monitoring Division, 325 Broadway R/GMD1, Boulder, CO 80304, USA Phone: +1-303-497-6679, Fax: +1-303-497-6290, E-mail: glen.mcconville@noaa.gov , http://www.esrl.noaa.gov/gmd/ozwv/dobson
WMO - Secretariat Mrs. Oksana Tarasova
Chief, Environment Division, Secretariat of the World Meteorological Organization, 7 bis Avenue de la Paix, P.O.Box 2300, CH-1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland, Phone: +41-22-730-8240, Fax: +41-22-730-8049, E-mail: otarasova@wmo.int
Mr. Geir O. Braathen
Senior Scientific Officer, Environment Division, AREP, World Meteorological Organization, 7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, BP2300, 1211 Geneva 2, Switzerland, Tel +41 (0) 22 730 82 35, Fax +41 (0) 22 730 80 49, E-mail: GBraathen@wmo.int
WMO-WOUDC Mr. Tom Kralidis
World Ozone and UV Radiation Data Centre (WOUDC), c/o Experimental Studies Division, Meteorological Service of Canada, 4905 Dufferin Street, North York, Ontario, Canada M3H 5T4 Phone: +1-416-739-4635, Fax: +1-416-739-4281, E-mail: tom.kralidis@canada.ca, http://www.woudc.org
Updated on 4th April, 2019 Martin Stanek